hillnoob.blogg.se

Mayflash gamecube adapter pc 2 port
Mayflash gamecube adapter pc 2 port












mayflash gamecube adapter pc 2 port

Ports are turned on by default at boot this is supposed to be configurable, but I haven't had luck getting the config to actually persist after reboot. I ran into some opaque errors getting the lib to work with its included ykushcmd binary, so I forked it and made the executable path configurable so I could point it at a newer release.Ĭommands to turn the ports on and off work predictably and reliably.

MAYFLASH GAMECUBE ADAPTER PC 2 PORT CODE

I had already configured a basic pipeline to deploy custom code to the box so I pulled in a package with some bindings for the ykushcmd app, which is used to control the power states of the individual downstream ports. It has 3 USB ports, a dead-simple command surface to toggle them, and it works on Windows.

mayflash gamecube adapter pc 2 port

My new Yepkit YKush3 hub arrived and was able to test it to great and immediate success.

mayflash gamecube adapter pc 2 port

Lacking an alternative adapter to test against and not eager to redo the whole thing, I will obviously just attempt to simulate literally that behavior, because it works. It does work correctly if then after boot it is physically unplugged from the PC and then plugged back in. Recap: Successfully integrated the ports with the case, but discovered way too late that this adapter boots in the wrong mode if plugged in from cold start. Previously: Adding GameCube controller ports to my PC case (part 1)














Mayflash gamecube adapter pc 2 port